Follow

How do I set user permissions?

User permissions allow admin users in Advance to set specific access permission levels for other users of the system.  To set up user permissions, go to the Gear icon   in the upper right-hand side and then Users. Create a new user or select an existing user. On the right side of the screen you will see this:

The following describes the restrictions details for each permission level:

Admin Checkbox - Can do everything that an admin account holder can do, no restrictions. Checking this box disables all permission fields since no other restrictions are desired.  

Bookings permissions refers to anything on the ‘Dashboard’ Page.

  • Edit - Like admin, no restrictions

  • View - Can view all information but not edit, add, or delete anything.

    • ‘New Booking+’ button is hidden

    • Can view and search existing bookings but cannot edit or delete

    • “Resend email” and “Cancel booking” links are hidden

    • Custom discounts and charges can be viewed, but not saved

Availability refers to anything on the ‘Calendar’ Page.

  • Edit - Like admin, no restrictions

  • View - Can view all information but not edit, add, or delete anything.

    • ‘New+’ button for availability is hidden

    • Can click into an existing availability and view information but cannot delete, save, or edit

  • Restricted - ‘Calendar’ Tab in main navigation is hidden.  Trying to go directly to the URL will result in an unauthorized page message.

Reports refers to anything on the ‘Reports’ Page.

  • View - Same as admin, no restrictions (since you can’t edit reports, view is only option)

  • Restricted - ‘Reports’ Tab in navigation is hidden.  Trying to go directly to the URL will result in an unauthorized page message.

Setup refers to things in the ‘Activities’ and ‘Promote’ Pages.

  • Edit - Like admin, no restrictions

  • View - Can view all information but not edit, add, or delete anything:

For Activities

  • ‘New+’ activity button is hidden

  • Cannot toggle between Active/Inactive state for the list of activities

  • Can only view fields in an existing activity.  All links and sub navigation are accessible but cannot edit, add, or delete anything.

For Promotions/Vouchers/Giftcards

    • Can view promotions and details but cannot edit, delete

    • Can view and search in vouchers, giftcards

    • Cannot change gift card state

  • Restricted - ‘Activities’ and ‘Promote’ tabs (and sub tabs) in navigation are hidden. Trying to go directly to the URL will result in an unauthorized page message.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request